Parade Grand Marshall 2023

Grand Marshall 2024

Hannah Tyrrel 

We are delighted to announce that Hannah Tyrrell is our Grand Marshall for 2024!

Hannah was born & bred in Clondalkin. She won the All-Ireland with the Senior Dublin Ladies team in 2023, & also got Player of the Match for the tremendous performance she displayed. She has represented Ireland in rugby & played a high level of soccer. Up until a few years ago, she was a key member of the Round Towers Ladies Football team. Hannah is an advocate for Pieta House, having had her own mental health struggles as a teenager. Seeing what she went onto achieve after this period in her life is remarkable. She is an amazing role model for young girls, & children in general.


Previous Grand Marshalls 

2016 – Mary Kennedy

2017 – Colm Gavin

2018 – Mary Dardis

2019 – Gemma & Philip Carr

2021 –  Uimhir a Do

2022 – Tommy Keogh

2023 – Sello

2024  – Hannah Tyrrel 


  1. No currently serving politician can be nominated – this is a community event NOT a political one
  2. The Clondalkin St Patricks Festival organising committee will select the Grand Marshall from the list of Nominees and contact them
  3. The selected nominee must be willing and available to act as Grand Marshall on the day
  4. The nominee should have a strong connection to Clondalkin and the local community
  5. The Clondalkin St Patricks Festival Committee’s decision is final

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Who do you want to be Grand Marshall of the Parade

Why do you think this person would be a good Grand Marshall